top of page

UPDATE: WERE DOWNGRADING AND I MIGHT CRY

My husband and I are moving... and it’s a downgrade. SURPRISE we’re broke 22 year olds. My grandparents offered to let us rent from them and the monthly rent was too good to pass up butttttt it’s a dark basement. And it ain’t pretty.


Right now we’re in a brand new beautiful apartment so the transition is going to be tough. Its got beautiful stainless steel appliances, an open bathroom, and high ceilings. Basically my dream apartment. Well.. realistic dream apartment ;)





There’s another factor for the move. I have a hoarding problem, but it’s not objects... it’s pets hahaha we currently have four cats and two dogs in a 700 sq foot apartment. I’m super clean and organized so it’s not messy, it’s just a lil crowded hehe. This house basement has a HUGE fenced in yard and attached is a ton of land. It’s in the “country” yet 1 minute away from the freeway and Walmart. UHM PERFECT!! So I’ll sacrifice an updated home so my pets can have a backyard. Priorities people!!!


This is a lil recap since I have not posted in months and only have a couple posts. I’m hoping all the new projects will motivate me to post on here. This is a great blog for BROKE young adults living in ugly af places haha


Where we’re moving:



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page