top of page

Marble Wall For Pennies Removable Diy for Apartments

Updated: Jan 21, 2019


I just moved into a brand new apartment BUT its a rental, so I have to get really creative with my decor. I knew I wanted to do something with the wall behind my sink.. it just looked wayy too bare.



B e f o r e


A f t e r


I remembered seeing marble contact paper at Walmart for 6 dollars a roll and thought it would be an easy way to make my kitchen look full while keeping it clean and uncluttered.



1. Remove the plates from the outlets so that the contact paper lays professionally and smooth.



2. Decide if you want your paper to roll vertically or horizontally. I chose to go vertically in hopes that the line from the two strips meeting would be a little bit more camouflaged.


Tip: Start from top to bottom for the best results!

3. Flatten the middle and then move outward to the edges to lessen bubbles. If bubbles do appear you can pop the middle with a pin and push the air out to flatten them.



4. Cut around outlets, the more accurate your hole the smoother your paper will lay.



5. If I messed up and got too many bubbles as I laid it down it was very easy to remove and replace so don't worry about messing up, move slowly and know you can always pull the paper off and retry!



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page