top of page

Anthropology Washi Tape Wallpaper Hack ☼

Updated: Jan 22, 2019


I have never owned anything from Anthropology... but in my dreams i'm surrounded by their vintage rugs and hand sculpted dinnerware.


The moment I saw this wallpaper I knew I could recreate it, and for CHEAP.



✰ A N T H R O P O L O G I E ✰




❀ M I N E ❀



I ran over to Walmart and picked up the same Copper Washi tape I used to tape the Polaroid photos in my wedding guest book. Its only 3 dollars a roll.. KA CHING!


The best part about this project? Theres literally one step. Just start taping!


You can plan out your lines on a piece of paper if you want, but I just went for it! I used 3 rolls and the beautiful thing about this DIY is its completely up to you how many lines and angles you want. You can go crazy with the lines like the Anthro wallpaper, or you can go more simple like I did.


The tape holds up well, doesn't peel over time, and comes off easy peasy while leaving no residue. (PERFECT for rentals)


I hope you loved this anthro inspo! Comment down below if you try it or if it inspired you to do something similar ♡

108 views0 comments
bottom of page